Congratulations to the 2023 Staff Awards of Excellence winners!

Dear colleagues,

The Staff Awards of Excellence celebrate outstanding contributions instrumental in helping UBC’s Okanagan campus achieve its strategic imperatives and create an outstanding work environment.

As you may recall, the 2023 Staff Awards of Excellence ceremony had to be rescheduled due to the wildfires in our region. I am delighted to now have the opportunity to announce the recipients of this year’s awards.

Please join me in extending our heartfelt congratulations to the following recipients who are being recognized for their unwavering commitment and dedication across six award categories:

  • Carol Boyd (Enhancing the UBC Experience)
  • Colin Wilson (Global Citizenship)
  • Kathryn Douglas-Campbell (Leadership)
  • Michele Gabourie (Wellbeing)
  • Rachel Andreychuk (Advancing Anti-Racism and Inclusive Excellence)
  • Robyn Bunn (Sustainability)

To learn more about the remarkable achievements and contributions of each awardee, I encourage you to visit

I look forward to recognizing these outstanding staff members for their outstanding contributions to the university at an upcoming reception where we will celebrate their achievements and that of their colleagues.


Lesley Cormack
Principal and Deputy Vice-Chancellor
UBC Okanagan

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.